Listen to excerpts from Darragh’s recordings via Amazon

Listen to Darragh’s SoundCloud Channel  

Bill Campbell ‘Swim’
Darragh Morgan solo violin Ulster Orchestra BBC Radio 3

click to listen

Morgan Hayes ‘Opera’
Darragh Morgan Violin, Mary Dullea Piano NMC D108

click to listen

Sir John Taverner ‘Hymn of Dawn’
Darragh Morgan solo violin, Paul Edmund Davies solo flute, Patricia Rozario soprano, Ulster Orchestra BBC Radio 3

click to listen (2.5MB)

Samuel Barber Violin Concerto 3rd movement
Darragh Morgan solo violin, KZN Philharmonic Orchestra, SABC

click to listen (4.33MB)

Rohan Stevenson ‘Houdini Theme’

click to listen (2.8MB)

Vivaldi Concerto per multi instrumenti (Solo Vn, 2 oboes, bsn, 2 hns)
Darragh Morgan Director, Baroque 2000 SABC

click to listen (3.61MB)

Donnacha Dennehy Elastic Harmonic
Darragh Morgan solo vn RTE National Symphony Orchestra NMC D133

click to listen (807KB)

Arvo Part Tabula Rasa
Darragh Morgan & Ian Humphries Solo Violins RTE Concert Orchestra

click to listen (3.07MB)

Piers Hellawell Jan Palac and the Flaming Skier
Darragh Morgan Violin, Mary Dullea Piano

click to listen (1.03MB)


‘A performer who is a creative catalyst for so many new pieces and so many composers…’
Tom Service
BBC Radio 3

‘…among the impressive Irish virtuosi
are a wonderful duo who are constantly commissioning and giving world premieres of a growing list of new compositions: Belfast-born violinist Darragh Morgan, together with Cork pianist Mary Dullea, both sought-after interpreters of new music…’

‘Morgan and the RTE National Symphony Orchestra create a beautiful sound world…’
Fanfare Magazine
Elastic Harmonic